i just been checkin my emails & i've just opened a attachment & it was a virus
heres the email
Quote:
************************************************** **************************SPY DOCTOR / Order : DD269901/************************************************** **************************This e-mail was generated by a mail handling system. Please do not replyto the address listed in the "From" field.Please read the CUSTOMER SERVICE section for answers to your questions.**************************************** ************************************Dear Madame/Sir,Thank you for your order. Spysoftcentral processes orders and collects payments on behalf of PC Tools.Your credit card (VISA) has been debited with GBP 79.39 and the level of credit card authorization has been changed.Please note that "WWW.SPYSOFTCENTRAL.COM" will appear on your credit card statement, and not the name of the publisher (PC Tools).You will receive detailed information on the shipment in a separate e-mail that was sent at the same time as this e-mail.********************************************* ****************************SUBSCRIPTIONThe following product involves a subscription:Spyware Doctor - 3-months subscriptionDuration of the subscription: Until cancelledPayment interval: every 3 monthsOrder Date: 19 JUL 2006The attachment to this e-mail includes an invoice for your order.******************************************** ********************************TECHNICAL SUPPORTIf you have any content-related or technical questions about the product, please contact PC Tools directly.Sincerely,Your Spysoftcentral Team______________________________________________ _______________________http://spysoftcentral.com__________________________________________________ ___________________
Content-Type: application/x-zip-compressed; name="DD269901.zip"Content-Transfer-Encoding: base64Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="DD269901.zip"
|
it was a TROJ_BANLOAD.AUL Virus, but i didnt download it
the email was to some1 called
rosslawtonquk@hotmail.co.uk from
sales@spysoftcentral.com
just lettin u guys kno, just in case u get a email from this guy ;) unless ya brougt the product ;)